Earthworm Living


Twisty Herbed Breadsticks
November 20, 2010, 5:33 pm
Filed under: Cooking

Twisty Herbed Breadsticks

I get this great magazine called Family Fun. It’s full of so many cute little projects and delicious recipes. The most recent copy had this recipe for bread dough and included 3 things you could do with the dough. One of the suggestions was to use the dough to create twisted herbed breadsticks. Here’s their instructions if you have time to make the dough and want to try. http://familyfun.go.com/recipes/herb-breadsticks-940408/ 

It looked yummy, but I didn’t really have the luxury of time to be able to make the dough. So I took the recipe as inspiration and put my own twist on it. I already had some refridgerated pizza crust dough on hand. You know, the kind in a tube. The version I used was a thin crust variety. I rolled it out onto a cookie sheet and brushed it with extra virgin olive oil.

Brush Extra Virgin Olive Oil on Refridgerated Pizza Dough

Then I used an Italian Herb grinder and a Sea Salt grinder to season the dough.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Comment

