Earthworm Living


Shoe Rehabilitation
October 15, 2012, 1:29 pm
Filed under: Crafts, embellishing, rehabilitate

Shoe Rehabilitation

My daughter has these slip on shoes that she really likes, but they are coated with hot pink glittery stuff. After being worn by a kid for a while the glittery stuff is coming off in places and leaving behind white spots that used to be hot pink.

After they got bad enough I decided I couldn’t ignore it anymore and needed to do a little rehab on them to help them hang in a little longer without embarrassing anyone too much. So I got my sharpie that was the same color as the shoes and started coloring the white spots.

Before:

DSC07225

After :

DSC07227

Of course I still need to cut off the dangly threads before we can call these shoes REALLY rehabilitated, but the white spots are gone. I suppose I could’ve added more glitter to the sharpie spots, but these shoes didn’t have much more time in them before they were outgrown.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Comment

