Earthworm Living


Painted Wooden Barn
December 16, 2012, 2:50 pm
Filed under: Crafts, painting

Painted Wooden Barn

I  got this cool wooden barn for my son at Tuesday Morning last month thinking that it would match up well with the little dollhouses I got the girls. Technically it’s for the kid to paint themselves, but that’s not why I wanted him to have it. I want it to be a non-frustrating, ready to go toy for his imaginary town.

So I decided to paint it myself. If he painted it, it would look like some bad pop art or cubism, and I don’t think he’d enjoy it as much after that…because it wouldn’t look like a traditional barn. So I got out my paints and brushes and spent all morning paining this barn. I think it turned out great! I hope he loves it! I did some nice blending that I think Bob Ross would be proud of! LOL!

DSC03990

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Comment

