Earthworm Living


Slim Sock Choices
February 24, 2013, 9:28 pm
Filed under: Crafts, knitting

Slim Sock Choices

And by “slim” I mean it both as the size and as the variety of selection. My broken ankle doesn’t like most of the socks I own. I say most, but I really mean all. They are all too tight. Even the annoyingly loose pair that I used to hate because they were too annoyingly loose. Waaaaay too tight. I thought there would be a decent selection of socks since it is still February. No. I thought I could maybe get some loose leg-warmers since I’ve seen them around the past couple years. No. Nothing suitable in women’s, girls’ men’s, boys, or the athletic sections.

So what is a girl to do? I guess what I wanted might be findable on the internet or at another store in town, but I’m on crutches and I also like to feel something like this before spending my money. So I decided to knit a big loose leg-warmer on my round knitting loom. Problem solved!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Comment

